Saturday, March 10, 2012

Celiac Awareness Music Video!

Thanks to Kate from the Gluten Free Gobsmacked blog for posting this fun Celiac awareness music video; it's a parody of Simon & Garfunkels song Cecelia. Enjoy!

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Consumer Alert/Product Recall: Jelly Belly Deluxe Easter Mix (contains gluten!)

Beware... Jelly Belly Deluxe Easter Mix candies are being recalled due to the fact they were made with undeclared wheat.  The candies are falsely labeled gluten free.  The recalled product was distributed nationwide.


Assortment of seasonal Peter Rabbit Deluxe Easter Mix “Gluten Free” candies
2.7 ounce bags
UPC number 071567992794
Lot codes of:
11111, with Best Before date of January 11, 2013
111215, with Best Before date of February 15, 2013
Lot code 120120, with Best Before date of March 20, 2013

The Jelly Belly Candy Company of Fairfield, California initiated the recall.  The reason for the recall is that the Deluxe Easter candy mix contains wheat and malted milk balls, which contain gluten.

If you have a question or need more information, contact Jelly Belly Customer Service at 1-800-323-9380 from 6:00 am to 5:00 pm PST (Monday through Friday).

Button and signature by Blogger Boutique.